PCS 2019 County-Wide Special Events Schedule

PCS 2019 County-Wide Special Events Schedule
Posted on 11/07/2018
Putnam County Schools Announces County-Wide Special Events for the 2018-19 School Year

Mark your calendars for Putnam County Schools’ 2019 County-Wide Special Events!

Putnam County Schools will be offering the attached list of special events this school year.  Home-schooled students are invited to compete for the opportunity to participate in any event that is within their grade level.  Since participation is based on a selection process at each school, your child would first compete at the neighborhood public school. If your child wishes to participate in any of these events, please contact your neighborhood public school. 

 

Spelling Bee

January 17, 2019 

Buffalo High School 7:00 PM

Make-Up Day: January 24, 2019            

Coordinator: Micah Osborne 

micah.osborne@k12.wv.us

 

Young Writers 

Entries Due February 4, 2019

County Winners Announced February 11, 2019       

Coordinator: Micah Osborne 

micah.osborne@k12.wv.us         

 

Math Field Day High School Division 

February 5, 2019

Make-Up Day: February 13, 2019 

TOYOTA  

Coordinator: Sarah Pauley (Hurricane High)

sarah.pauley@k12.wv.us

 

Math Field Day Elementary & Middle School Division 

February 19, 2019

Make-Up Day: February 27, 2019 

Winfield Middle School 

Awards Begin at 6:30 PM 

Coordinators: Alison Warner (Rock Branch Elementary) & Shannon Henderson (Winfield Middle)          

aawarner@k12.wv.us

shannon.henderson@k12.wv.us

 

Social Studies Fair

February 28, 2019

Make-Up Day: March 7, 2019

Poca Middle

Awards Begin at 1:00 PM

Coordinator: Kathrine Stalnaker (Conner Street Elementary) 

kstalnak@k12.wv.us

 

All County Chorus Middle School Division 

March 21, 2019 (Practice Day, March 20) 

The Church at The Depot 7:00 PM

Coordinator: Eliza Davis (Winfield Middle)

edavis@k12.wv.us

 

All County Chorus Elementary Division 

March 28, 2019 (Practice Day, March 27)

Poca High School 7:00 PM 

Coordinator: Jason Skanes (Mountain View Elementary)  

jskanes@k12.wv.us 

 

Youth Art Fair (Middle/High/PCTC)

April 18, 2019

Location TBD

Gallery Opens at 5:00 PM and Awards to Begin at 6:30 PM          

Coordinator: Cathy Thomas (Poca High)

cathy.l.thomas@k12.wv.us

 

All County Band Middle & High School Division      

April 25, 2019 (Practice Day, April 24)   

Winfield High School 7:00 PM

Coordinators: Julia Paxton (Hurricane Middle) & Mark Hopkins (Buffalo High) 

japaxton@k12.wv.us

mshopkin@k12.wv.us



If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact Putnam County Special Events Coordinator Micah Osborne at 304-586-0500, Ext. 1139.